L – R Annette Clark, Roger Harris, Liz Mackenzie, Kevin Le Poidevin, Ken McHugh, Joan Kelly, Garry Speed, Geoffrey Wheaton

The Marryatville Silver Medal for AC players with 8+ handicap was held over three days, June 25 -27, 2019. There were eight competitors from various clubs including one from as far away as Tumby bay, Eyre Peninsula. The players were Kevin Le Poidevin, Joan Kelly, Geoffrey Wheaton, Ken McHugh, Liz Mackenzie, Garry Speed (Tumby Bay), Annette Clark and Roger Harris. Although there were only three peg outs during the event (Kevin, Geoffrey and Ken one each) there were some close games with only one point the difference.

The winner was Ken McHugh who was undefeated with seven wins. Geoffrey Wheaton was runner-up on points with four wins. Liz Mackenzie and Kevin Le Poidevin also had four wins. Many thanks to Janet Willshire and helpers from North Adelaide CC who managed the event.