Shirlene Shines

South Australia had eight entrants in the President’s Eights: Barry Haydon, Ron McBride, Virginia Arney, John Arney, David Wise, Shirlene McBride, Kate Logan and Karen Magee. The tournament was held in Cairnlea, Melbourne 3rd – 5th February.

Shirlene McBride won the Women’s Eight Tray with 6 match wins, 1 match loss and 28+ hoops which was a wonderful achievement, she was ranked third going into the event.

The men also proved themselves to be very competitive with Ron McBride coming second in the Second Eights and David Wise coming second in the Third Eights.