Australia has won the prestigious MacRobertson Shield for the first time since 1935. Congratulations to all players who endured a scorching heatwave in California for a resounding victory over UK, NZ and USA.

Greg Fletcher (Hyde Park) and Simon Hockey (Jamestown)

The Australian team is Ian Dumergue (WA) Captain, Robert Fletcher (Vic), Greg Fletcher (SA), Malcolm Fletcher (Vic), Simon Hockey (SA) and Stephen Forster (Vic). Manager is Peter Landrebe (NSW). For further information about the event check out Results can be found at Follow on Facebook at